The Wanted Wednesday

Mittwoch, 23. Oktober 2013


Es ist wieder soweit, ein Wanted Wednesday und diesmal gibt es wieder ein Buch für euch. Da ich angefangen habe auf englisch zu lesen, gibt es heute auch ein Buch auf englisch. Ich finde das Cover vom englischen Buch schöner und deswegen möchte ich es auch auf englisch und nicht auf deutsch ;)

Kaufen? *hier*


Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.
Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.
In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.

Kommentare:

  1. Ich habe das Buch im August auf Deutsch gelesen und war/bin vollkommen begeistert davon! Es ist wirklich ein tolles Buch mit einer Menge unerwarteter Wendungen :) Kann es nur empfehlen!
    Und du hast recht, was das Cover betrifft: Das englische ist wirklich schöner :)

    P.S.: Tolle Idee mit dem "Wanted Wednesday" :)

    Liebe Grüße
    Sibel

    AntwortenLöschen
    Antworten
    1. Danke (die Idee enstand mit Binäy, die ich auch genötigt habe, den Banner zu machen) :D.
      Jetzt will ich das Buch nur noch mehr lesen :D Ich glaube ich hole es mir, wenn ich in England bin! :3

      Liebe Grüße,
      Jessi

      Löschen